Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

IMOS - Inactivating or Activating a Group or a User

View IMOS Documentation in the Help Center.

Inactivating

You can inactivate a group or a user; an inactivated group or user has no access rights to IMOS.

  • To inactivate a single group: On the Group tab, select the Inactive check box.
  • To inactivate a single user: On the Users tab, select the Inactive check box.
  • To inactivate one or more groups or users: On the Security List, select the check box next to each group or user you want to inactivate and then click Deactivate. The Inactive check box on the Group or User tab is selected.

To see an inactivated group or user on the Security List, set the Status filter to Inactive or (All).

Activating

If necessary, you can activate the group or user again.

  • To activate a single group: On the Group tab, clear the Inactive check box.
  • To activate a single user: On the Users tab, clear the Inactive check box.
  • To activate one or more groups or users: On the Security List, select the check box next to each group or user you want to activate and then click Activate. The Inactive check box on the Group or User tab is cleared.
JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.